Announcement of the New AIBS Executive Committee


The American Institute of Bangladesh Studies Board of Trustees have recently elected new officers for its Executive Committee (President, Vice President, Secretary, and Member-At-Large; effective from October 1, 2020). The AIBS family thanks the outgoing officers for their wonderful contributions and welcomes the newly elected members:

President: Professor Ali Riaz, Illinois State University
Vice President: Professor Rebecca Manring, Indiana University Bloomington
Secretary: Associate Professor Dina Siddiqui, New York University
Member-At-Large: Associate Professor Jason Cons, University of Texas at Austin
Professor Rachel McDermott from Columbia University will continue as the Treasurer of the AIBS. Please congratulate the new leadership of the AIBS!